Shareholders of JSC "Terabank" and Shares based on the registry of 23rd September 2014:

  • H. H. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan – 65%

  • H. H. Sheikh Mansur Bin Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahayan – 15%

  • H. E. Sheikh Mohamed Buti Al Hamed – 15%

  • LTD. Investment Trading Group – 5%


His Highness Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan


His Highness Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan is the Minister of State for Tolerance, being a member of the Federal Government of the United Arab Emirates since 1992.

Initially, he was the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research and has headed the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Community Development since 2013; then Minister of Culture and Knowledge Development from 2016 to 2017.

His Highness Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan is also Chairman of the Board at The Centre of Excellence for Applied Research and Training, President of the National Council of Tourism and Antiquities of the United Arab Emirates and Honorary President of the Future Centre for Special Needs.

In 1983-2013, His Highness Sheikh Nahayan was the Chancellor of the United Arab Emirates University and held the same post at the Higher Colleges of Technology in 1988-2013. Also was the Chancellor of Zayed University.

Sheikh Nahayan is the owner of Dhabi Group—one of the leading business groups in the United Arab Emirates. Dhabi Group operates in a variety of fields, including tourism, construction, real estate, development and management, production, marine boreholes, banking and financial services, etc. 

The group made its first investment in Georgia back in 2007, in Kor Standard Bank (now Terabank) and Biltmore Hotel Tbilisi.

His Highness Sheikh Nahayan studied in the United Kingdom. He attended the Millfield School and Magdalen College at the Oxford University. He has obtained numerous degrees at a variety of universities around the world.

Application Form

Security Code